Secret Staten Island Ship Graveyard

This weekend a buddy of mine and I went on a mission to a secret ship graveyard in Staten Island, where old boats are left to die. One of the coolest places I’ve ever been to, although it was like being in a Super Mario Bros. game, as each step could be your last.  I nearly lost it myself, at one point my leg falling through a rotted piece of wood, but managed to come away with just a few scrapes, along with some old tools and a nice chunk of a steering wheel.

1

2

3

4

6

7

8

9

10

1 Comment

Filed under spiritual experiences

One response to “Secret Staten Island Ship Graveyard

  1. Elle.

    I am interested in going out there to do some photographing, I don’t, however, have a car. Can I take the ferry over and cab it…?

Leave a Reply

