More Adam Lambert Queen Rumors

q

Adam Lambert won’t rule out a stint as the new frontman of Queen.  He’s a big fan of the group once fronted by the late Freddie Mercury.

“That’s a tough question because, honestly, how do you say no to being in Queen?” said Lambert. “I mean, that’s unbelievable. But at the same time, I do have my own thing to do right now, and that’s my goal. So if I could, I would try to do both. That’s the honest question. I would try to do both. I would love to perform with them anytime they wanted me to but I also have my record to do. So, we’ll see.”

His own album is in the early stages, and Lambert will write much of the material.

“My record will be kind of a rock-pop-electronic-dance thing,” he said. “I don’t know how to describe it. I think it’s gonna take on a life of its own, as far as genre goes. There’s a way to take the glam rock of the ‘70s and the classic rock of the ‘70s and kind of modernize it. … I want it to be produced in a very very current, almost futuristic, way. So we’re going to come up with something really fresh.”

Any dream collaborators?

“Madonna would be amazing,” he said. “I’d love to work with Madonna — I think she’s a genius. She has great ideas. Lady GaGa is brilliant. She’s got her finger on the pulse. She’s the hot thing right now. Katy Perry’s amazing, absolutely amazing.”

Leave a comment

Filed under men in tights, moustaches, separated at birth, songs

Leave a Reply

